Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering

Convening Committee of MSJ Alumni Formed

The convening committee of the alumni association of the Department of the Media Studies and Journalism (MSJ) of the University of Liberal arts Bangladesh (ULAB) was formed on February 7, 2020. A 15-member committee was declared following an alumni meeting that took place at the permanent campus auditorium in Mohammadpur.

Photo: Convening Committee of the MSJ Alumni Association along with the Faculty Members.


Ariful Islam Arman and Afia Pina were nominated as the president and secretary respectively. Other members of the committee are- Md. Obaidur Rashid Mamun (Vice-president), Adnan Rashid (Joint Secretary), Nishat Sharmin (Finance Secretary), Hasnat Piash (Organizing Secretary), Modina Jahan Rime (Press Secretary). A.S.M Riad Arif, Daud Ur Rashid, Sharmin Akhtar Pinky, Dil Afrose Jahan, Ayesha Khanom, Aritra Ankan Mitra, Taslima Akter Shikha and Alvi Hossain were selected as the executive members of the committee.

The Universityof Liberal Arts Bangladesh and its curricula are accredited by the University Grants Commission (UGC) of Bangladesh, and approved by the Ministry of Education, Government of People's Republic of Bangladesh.